||The Estes Park Museum takes learning about the past to the center of town, featuring the history of the Wheel Bar.
Gather with friends and hear stories about the saloon and the Nagl family presented by Owner Ty Nagl, the grandson of Orlando Mike (O.M.) and Lee Nagl who opened the doors to the bar in 1945.
The Museum will provide information about the building's history as the Josephine Hotel and Nagl will explain how "Mike's Beer Parlour" changed its name to the "Wheel Bar," among other interesting and entertaining stories. Enjoy a brief tour of the site, discover how much cocktails and libations used to cost by looking at old drink menus, view photographs of the establishment over the years, and reflect on the family's community involvement.